Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

Quick care and teamwork

When a stopped-up ear turned into full-blown ear pain on a Sunday night, I needed serious help first thing Monday morning. The ENT office staff worked me into the schedule (I had never been a patient of theirs before), and I saw the physician assistant within the hour. She was great! She worked quickly to determine the issue, called a prescription into my pharmacy, and I walked out the door with medicine in hand within 30 minutes. Without the staff and physician assistant and their teamwork with the pharmacy, I would have been in the Go Clinic or ER with a much more serious issue. Thank you for taking such good care of me!

LBB · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 26, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hi, LBB. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review and for your kind words. Please contact us at 830-997-1291 if there were any additional details or individuals involved in your care that you would like to recognize.
,

   5 / 5

excellent care

All staff were friendly and concerned.

countrygirl · London, TX · Dec 26, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your 5 Star Review. Please contact us at 830-997-1291 if there were any details or individuals involved in your care that you would like to recognize.
,

   5 / 5

Wonderful care X 2

We camped in Fredericksburg over the Thanksgiving holidays and we had to visit your Emergency Department TWICE during our 5 day visit. My husband had severe chest pain and my granddaughter busted her head open. Both visits were treated by very professional and friendly staff in every department we dealt with. AND both visits were handled quickly and efficiently! Thanks for the great care. I am a registered nurse and can be critical of care and I was impressed!

Wife · Coldspring, TX · Dec 05, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your 5 Star Review and kind words. I am sorry you had to visit our ER twice... that's a difficult way to spend a holiday. But I am glad you were pleased with the care you received. Please contact us at 830-997-1291 of there are any individuals you would like to recognize. Thank you. Sheila
,

   5 / 5

5 Stars

Great nurses, great care. ER was spotless.

Lenny · Fredericksburg, TX · Dec 05, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hi, Lenny. Thank you for your 5 Star Review. Please contact us at 830-997-1291 if there were any details or individuals in your care that you would like to recognize. Thank you. Sheila
,

   4 / 5

My overall experience with the breast center was excellent. However, the clerk at the front desk has been short and rude with me on more than one occasion. I would ask that she be reminded that this is a place of healing and medical care and that she should be more respectful and understanding. Today she made the start of my experience most unpleasant, which was completely unprovoked and unnecessary. Regrettable, but true. Perhaps she would benefit with training or be moved to where she isn’t interacting with patients.

Cindy · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 28, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hi, Cindy. Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your whole experience wasn't excellent. We pride ourselves in providing a good experience at HCM and we would like the opportunity to connect with you. I have forwarded your contact information to our Service Excellence Director, Holly Schmidt. She will be contacting you directly regarding the issues you had. Again, thank you for your feedback. Your voice makes us better.
Sheila,

   5 / 5

As always the care we received today wasbeyond great all the nurses give us all the information in clear and understandable terms.very careing. We will return.

Carol · Comfort, TX · Nov 15, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hi Carol. Thank you for for your kind words regarding the great care you received from our team. Please contact our Service Excellence Director at 830-997-1291 if there is anyone you would like to formally recognize. Again, thank you for your good review.
Sheila,

   5 / 5

Professional and knowledgeable staff. I had 2 major surgeries within 6 months. Wound care was excellent. The emotional support dealing with my case, exceptional! I have the upmost respect for all involved with my case!

Patsy · Brady, TX · Nov 13, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Patsy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words regarding our staff and the excellent care you received during your stay. If there is anyone specific you want to formally recognize please contact us at 830-997-1291. Thank you again for your good review
,

   5 / 5

Caring, efficient staff with patient comfort in mind

I had my first EGD or endoscopy ever recently at HCM. Everyone was friendly, calm, and competent, from the greeter at the door, to the receptionist who signed me in, to the nurses, anesthesiologist, doctor, and lady who walked me out to the front door. Everyone confirmed my identity, my procedure, and my doctor, so that I would be correctly treated. I was especially pleased that the anesthetic chosen was one that wore off quickly after the procedure and did not leave me unduly groggy for long.

fbgretiree · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 06, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your kind words regarding our team. If there is anyone specific you want to formally recognize please contact us at 830-997-1291. Thank you again for your good review
Sheila,

   5 / 5

Amazing Nurses and Doctors!

On August 24th I went in for my sechduled csection to bring my son into this world. What was suppose to be the happiest day of my life quickly changed to a nightmare. An hour after delivering my son, I took a turn for the worst. If it wasn't for my nurses, and the team of Doctors that refused to give up on me, I fear I wouldn't be here to enjoy my family. I can never tell them all thank you enough! Everyone from labor and delivery to my nurses in ICU to the nurses and doctor that performed my surgery, and my anesthesiologist(s) I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Kira · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 06, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Kira, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review and for your kind words. Please contact us at 830-997-1291 if there were any additional details or individuals involved in your care that you would like to recognize. Thank you
Sheila,

   5 / 5

Good nurses and good service

Unfortunately I took a hard fall on rocks in blanco last Friday. Long drive to an ER chosen by luck I guess. They were awesome. Nurses L and L took good care of me as well as the others. 6 staples to the head along with cat scan and X-rays. Very caring. Thanks

Slw · Huntsville, TX · Oct 10, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your good review. Please contact us privately at 830-997-1291 if there were any details or individuals involved in your care that you would like to recognize. Thank you Sheila
,