Skip to main content

Ratings and Reviews

Average rating across all services.

   4.8 / 5

Sort:
   5 / 5

As always the care we received today wasbeyond great all the nurses give us all the information in clear and understandable terms.very careing. We will return.

Carol · Comfort, TX · Nov 15, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hi Carol. Thank you for for your kind words regarding the great care you received from our team. Please contact our Service Excellence Director at 830-997-1291 if there is anyone you would like to formally recognize. Again, thank you for your good review.
Sheila,

   5 / 5

Professional and knowledgeable staff. I had 2 major surgeries within 6 months. Wound care was excellent. The emotional support dealing with my case, exceptional! I have the upmost respect for all involved with my case!

Patsy · Brady, TX · Nov 13, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Patsy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words regarding our staff and the excellent care you received during your stay. If there is anyone specific you want to formally recognize please contact us at 830-997-1291. Thank you again for your good review
,

   5 / 5

Caring, efficient staff with patient comfort in mind

I had my first EGD or endoscopy ever recently at HCM. Everyone was friendly, calm, and competent, from the greeter at the door, to the receptionist who signed me in, to the nurses, anesthesiologist, doctor, and lady who walked me out to the front door. Everyone confirmed my identity, my procedure, and my doctor, so that I would be correctly treated. I was especially pleased that the anesthetic chosen was one that wore off quickly after the procedure and did not leave me unduly groggy for long.

fbgretiree · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 06, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your kind words regarding our team. If there is anyone specific you want to formally recognize please contact us at 830-997-1291. Thank you again for your good review
Sheila,

   5 / 5

Amazing Nurses and Doctors!

On August 24th I went in for my sechduled csection to bring my son into this world. What was suppose to be the happiest day of my life quickly changed to a nightmare. An hour after delivering my son, I took a turn for the worst. If it wasn't for my nurses, and the team of Doctors that refused to give up on me, I fear I wouldn't be here to enjoy my family. I can never tell them all thank you enough! Everyone from labor and delivery to my nurses in ICU to the nurses and doctor that performed my surgery, and my anesthesiologist(s) I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Kira · Fredericksburg, TX · Nov 06, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Kira, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review and for your kind words. Please contact us at 830-997-1291 if there were any additional details or individuals involved in your care that you would like to recognize. Thank you
Sheila,

   5 / 5

Good nurses and good service

Unfortunately I took a hard fall on rocks in blanco last Friday. Long drive to an ER chosen by luck I guess. They were awesome. Nurses L and L took good care of me as well as the others. 6 staples to the head along with cat scan and X-rays. Very caring. Thanks

Slw · Huntsville, TX · Oct 10, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Thank you for your good review. Please contact us privately at 830-997-1291 if there were any details or individuals involved in your care that you would like to recognize. Thank you Sheila
,

   1 / 5

Rude. I will never go there!

When I ran out of a medicine that you can't just quit cold turkey, but my psychiatrist was out of town, I was advised to call the Go Clinic. All I needed was 1(one) pill to get me through tonight, so I could sleep. After waiting for a return call, a very "put out" NP told me, "Oh well, it's not that bad. That drugs therapeutic levels won't be affected in one night!" Well Nurse its 4:30 in the morning and I can't stop crying and I haven't slept a wink. So I guess you are wrong! As I told you, I know my body (I've been on this medicine since 2010) and if I skip a dose, not only does it make me feel like my body is reviving shock therapy, but I cannot sleep. (Not that you give even the tiniest care) I'm sure if you'd known me, this would have been no problem. But since I was a faceless, frightened nobody on the phone...close to quitting time...well you get the point. I hope you or someone you love, never have to experience the hell that I have been going through since I got off the phone with you almost 12 hours ago, but we all know that You get what you give. You didn't even try to help me. My emergency room copay is very expensive, but if no one will help me tomorrow, I will have no other choice. I can't go through another night like this. I hope that there is a better plan in place for people with mental health issues when they run into emergency situations like I did this week. Because these people at the Go Clinic do not care. Period.

SickinFBG · Fredericksburg, TX · Sep 26, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

I am sorry to hear you had an unfortunate experience at the Go Clinic. We pride ourselves in providing a good experience at HCM. Our Service Excellence Director Holly Schmidt will contact you directly to find out more about what happened. Your feedback can help us resolve this and improve.
Sheila Bibler, Marketing

   5 / 5

Wonderful Experience

Most caring staff,attentive and Friendly....Thank You

Sabra · Blanco, TX · Sep 21, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

Response from HCM

Hi Sabra, Thank you for your kind words regarding our team. If there is anyone specific you want to formally recognize please contact us at 830-997-1291. Thank you again for your good review. Sheila
,

   1 / 5

I will avoid this facility at all costs going forward.

I went in for an annual Well Woman exam. Upon leaving, I was charged a "specialty" copay even though I should not have been. I had not previously used my insurance, so I was initially unaware that I should not have been charged a copay. The only reason that I questioned it is because I overheard the doctor's nurse whisper to the receptionist, "I don't think you're supposed to charge her, but oh well. Go ahead and charge it and if it shouldn't have been charged, we can give her a credit." - This was highly unprofessional. - However, since I did not know at the time, I did not say anything. I just paid the bill. I later called my insurance and confirmed that I should not have been charged. I called the office and had to be transferred at least 6 times before I could reach someone who could assist me in refunding my money. In addition to the wrongfully charged copay, the doctor requested lab work and I was told that I could call the lab beforehand to confirm pricing. I called the lab multiple times, I visited the lab in person, I called registration, I called the office, I called billing, and was transferred to multiple people in all of those departments. Not a single person was able to tell me how much the lab work would cost me. So I contacted my insurance. They told me I would be responsible for a certain percentage of whatever the facility charges them and that I need to determine the cost from the facility... which I was already unable to do. Sure a lot of this can be attributed to the healthcare system as a whole, but at some point the hospital would have to bill me for the labs. So at that point, they would have to determine a price. I don't understand why that price can't be determined in advance. Back to the lady that was able to get me a refund for the wrongfully charged copay.... she stated, "The nurse is supposed to get all of the pricing information for you if it is requested. If she did not, she is just be lazy and not doing her job." So I reached out to the nurse again requesting pricing, again I was denied pricing and she recommended me going to a different facility that is not associated with Hill Country Memorial. I then explained that I was still awaiting my refund on the copay that she whispered to the receptionist about and not once did I get an apology or an acknowledgement for her unprofessionalism. It has been 10 business days and I STILL have not received the money I am owed from the facility. I am overall HIGHLY disappointed.

Chelsea · Llano, TX · Sep 21, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

My experience could not have been better, all staff, doctors and nurses were most caring and were focused on doing a good job and keeping me comfortable.

Willie · Fredericksburg, TX · Aug 09, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate

   5 / 5

Remarkable experience, indeed!

Wonderful, natural hospital birth! So happy with the caring, professionals in the Women's Pavilion labor-delivery. Also thankful for the birthing, newborn and breastfeeding educational classes as well as the indoor swimming pool and massage services at the Wellness Center. Remarkable experience, indeed!!

Emily · Junction, TX · Aug 04, 2017     Helpful? Yes · No · Inappropriate